Welcome to Tampico, Illinois
Whiteside Co Townships
Transcribed from the Portrait & Biographical Album of Whiteside County, Illinois. Originally published 1885
Page 837 Township history is an essential and perminent part of the county history. The various parts of Whiteside County were settled by men most of whom have representatives now living in the county, or are still living here themselves. A careful reading of the incidents relating to the early settlement of the several townships will repay the reader, as each one containes the names of the first settlers, and many other items which are required to make the history complete. The township histories are given in their alphabetical order, and the sketches of the villages are included in their respective townships. The cities of Morrison, Sterling and Fulton follow the townships.

  Tampico Township
  Prophetstown Township
  Hume Township
  Hahnaman Township
  Erie Township
  Coloma Township


  Clyde Township
  Albany Township

TAMPICO AREA HISTORICAL SOCIETY - MUSEUM - FAMILY HISTORY LIBRARY/RESEARCH CENTER  119 Main St., P. O. Box 154,  Tampico, IL  61283   www.tampicohistoricalsociety.com   tampicohistoricalsociety@gmail.com  President Joan Johnson, 815-438-7581 or garyjoan@thewisp.net  Family History Coordinator, Denise McLoughlin 815-718-3617. We are an all-volunteer organization so your donations are always appreciated!  Sign up to receive our e-newsletter. Thank you!  Visit us on FACEBOOK, too.